European Union      
Countries Home Page
Empires of the World
LDS Temples
USA State List
Book of Mormon Map
Duane's Art
Duane's Gardens
English Lessons
Food Recipes
G.I. Joe Room
HTML Guide
Language Identification
LDS Material
Site Map
Web Page Tips

Back to Previous Page
Click on a country to view its information and pictures.

The 1957 European Community became the European Union in 1992.
Headquarters: Brussels, Belgium
View flag of European Union

Year: Country Admitted for Membership
1957: Belgium; France; Germany; Italy; Luxembourg; Netherlands
1973: Denmark; Ireland; United Kingdom
1981: Greece
1986: Portugal; Spain
1995: Austria; Finland; Sweden
2004: Cyprus; Czech Republic; Estonia; Hungary; Latvia; Lithuania; Malta; Poland; Slovakia; Slovenia
2007: Bulgaria; Romania
2013: Croatia

Candidates: Albania; Iceland; Macedonia; Montenegro; Serbia; Turkey

Potential Candidates: Bosnia-Herzegovina; Kosovo

Dependent Territories: Azores; Canary Islands; French Guiana; Guadeloupe; Madeira; Martinique; Réunion

Withdrew from the EU in 1985: Greenland

Cooperative States in Europe: Andorra; Liechtenstein; Monaco; Norway; San Marino; Switzerland; Vatican

Euro monetary system adopted in 2002.

© Page Publisher: Duane R. Hurst